top of page
Search
  • Melissa

New Resolutions Book Tag

I am doing this tag a little late but it seems fun so I decided to do it anyway!

This tag was originally made by Charr Frears https://www.youtube.com/user/CharrsNewChapter/featured


But I saw this tag on Bookables channel https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dsCQYbvUFq4&t=165s


Let's get to the tag!


1. An author you'd like to read that you've never read before.


I would love to read a Malorie Blackman book this year. I am very excited to read this trilogy and I have heard good things about her books.


2. A book you'd like to read.


I have so many books I would love to read this year! I chose this book for this question because it seems like such an interesting book. It is a different type of book for me but I am very excited to see what it's like.


3. A classic you'd like to read.


I would love to read the Chronicles of Narnia! I would love to read the whole series but even if I just read the first one, I'd be happy!


4. A book you'd like to reread.


Harry Potter for sure! I am obsessed with Harry Potter and will definitely reread it this year at some point.


5. A book you've had for ages and want to read.


I have heard great things about this book and I would love to read it. It has been on my tbr for a while but this year I would love to get to it!


6. A big book you'd like to read.


Of course! I love this series so so much! I am currently reading the series and I will definitely read this book this year. I am very excited for it because I love the Shadowhunter's series!


7. An author you've previously read and would love to read more of.


Of course I have to say Tahereh Mafi! I love the Shatter Me series, A Very Large Expanse Of Sea and Furthermore and I can't wait to read Defy Me and Shadow Me which are coming out this year.


8. A book you got for Christmas and would like to read.


I can't wait to continue reading the A Court Of Thorns and Roses trilogy because it is amazing!


9. A series you want to read (start and finish.)


This is a trilogy but I would love to read this! I've heard mixed reviews but I'm excited to read it for myself and find out my opinion on the trilogy! Another series I would love to read is the Red Queen series which I've heard mixed reviews on as well.


10. A series you want to finish (that you've already started.)


The Throne Of Glass series! I have read up until Empire Of Storms and I am very excited to finish it (but also scared to finish it aha. I love it a lot and will miss it when it's over!)


That is the tag! I'd also like to say that I am reading a lot of popular books because last year I was new to the reading community and found a lot of books I would love to read (a lot of which are popular.) I will also be reading other books too!

If you would like to see what I'm reading, check out my Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/melissahollandthewriter/?hl=en



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page