top of page
Search
  • Melissa

Review: Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare.


Don't read if you haven't read Clockwork Angel or Clockwork Prince!


Blurb: Tessa Gray should be happy- aren't all brides happy? Yet as she prepares for her wedding, a net of shadows begins to tighten around the Shadowhunters of the London Institute. A new demon appears, one linked by blood and secrecy to Mortmain, the man who plans to use his army of pitiless automatons, the Infernal Devices, to destroy the Shadowhunters. Mortmain needs only one last item to complete his plan. He needs Tessa. And Jem and Will, the boys who lay equal claim to Tessa's heart, will do anything to save her.




This is book 3 in the Infernal Devices which is now one of my all time favourite trilogies!

This was one of the best books and best finales I've ever read and I am obsessed with it.


It is gripping, a page turner and the plot all ties together and makes sense. I thought I knew where this book was going but... nope! It went in a completely different direction and I loved it. It destroyed my emotions while I was reading it but in the best way because this book (and the whole trilogy) makes you really feel for the characters. You get to know them, understand them and this book is amazing because you feel for the characters so much. The character development and the characters in general is heartwarming and heartbreaking. It is amazing to see them evolve and change, I feel like I know the characters in real life and I think these characters (especially Jem, Tessa and Will) will stay with me forever.

I think Cassandra did a wonderful job (of course!) at writing this book (and all her books!) because it is tense, great characters, great plot and it all makes sense. There were so many twists and turns that I didn't see coming and that kept me reading from like halfway (I couldn't put it down!) I think this book is breathtaking and a great ending to the trilogy.

Overall this book is brilliant and I highly recommend you read it! It's full of heartwarming friendships and relationships and it also has good messages spread throughout the trilogy. The characters feel so raw, real and flawed which makes these books so sad, happy, funny ect... to read. I LOVE this book! (if you can't tell ahah)


I rated this book (you guessed it) 5 stars.



7 views0 comments
bottom of page